Clarborough & Welham Community
near Retford, Bassetlaw
North Nottinghamshire
United Kingdom

We are united!

Our website is funded & managed by
Clarborough & Welham IT Group with
support from
Ladbrook Insurance

New Start
website design software

Version 3.31
Site last updated on
18th May 2022

Website visitor stats here...

NewStart, pilot project funded by CRF (Community Renew Fund), delivered by DHA and Groundwork Nottingham in Nottingham City, Mansfield, Bassetlaw, Newark & Sherwood.

NewStart works with two different groups of people those who are looking to employ and those who are looking to be employed. By building relationships with these two groups, we can easily identify the needs of each employer and match them to a wide array of individuals in need of a job.

Participant Eligibility

25+ unemployed/inactive at least 18 months

Must reside in Nottingham City; Mansfield; Bassetlaw; Newark & Sherwood

Job ready or nearly job ready and want to work!

Access to Carbon accredited training (2 x 3hour sessions) together with an appointment with the Green Doctor for support and tips on saving energy around the home.

Funding available when assessed as required for training; PPE; travel expenses etc.

1-2-1 support provided by Advisor including in work support if required.

Paid work for up to 13 weeks; up to 30 hours per week at NMW/NLW

Employer Assistance

Up to 13 weeks salary reimbursement and on-costs for up to 30 hours per week

Up to 3000 grant payment per paid work placement

Up to 1500 for green measures to reduce Carbon Footprint.

DHA Team

Maureen Davison, Programme Manager; 07570 345132 maureen.davison@dhadvice.org

Phoenix Henshaw, Administration & Engagement Officer 07570 374668 phoenix.henshaw@dhadvice.org

Nottingham City Employment Advisors:

Sharlene Fogo, 07570 348328 sharlene.fogo@ggncitycrf.org.uk

Daniel Moore, 07570 370471 daniel.moore@ggncitycrf.org.uk

County Employment Advisors:

Coral Gilbert, 07918 209301  coral.gilbert@ggncountycrf.org.uk

Carl Jackson, 07570 315648 carl.jackson@ggncountycrf.org.uk

Click on posters for larger views

 

For key criteria for Employer Grant click here...